This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.5
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2
Reviews
    nl
    7.5
    22 January 2018
    Lovely place just outside the beautiful centre
    Comfy, spacious, well-equipped, secure parking on the property and great staff. The breakfast was good too.
    ch
    9.2
    14 October 2017
    Pleasant and relaxing
    There are two Via Bellini in town. Call before, which one it is. Our navi took us first to the wrong one. Suggestion : add the coordinates of the place, so no more problems.
    Freindly and helpful staff - excellent pizzeria close by ask the staff - thanks for the tip - use the bicycles for the visit of the town
    Philip
    ie
    10
    12 October 2017
    Pleasant, Relaxing, and Good Value for Money.
    Nothing
    The staff were superb - very friendly and very helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Towels and sheets were replaced daily and the room was also cleaned daily. The building and the garden were very pleasant and peaceful. We would highly recommend Il Giardino di Flora.
    Kelly
    gb
    9.6
    27 September 2017
    Lovely family run hotel, a warm welcome awaits you in beautiful Lecce.
    Nothing, all good.
    Lovely hotel near Lecce old town (1 kilometre walk). Comfortable big rooms, clean, excellent service. Sarah and Barbara were so nice, they couldn't have been more helpful. Fantastic breakfast with home made baked goods, pasticiotto a great treat. Nice facilities, a few local places to eat. 25 minute walk to the old town, worth a visit for Baroque architecture and food. Can recommend highly.
    Lawrence
    cz
    8.8
    24 September 2017
    Excellent apartment, beautiful swimming pool and extremely helpful staff
    Nothing in particular, the apartment is 20 minutes walk from the centre of Lecce but it is what we wanted. Plus bicycles were provided for us for no extra cost.
    Nice breakfast, with a great choice of local pastries, lovely staff who treated you as a friend rather than a client, and were extremely helpful at all times. The swimming pool is another major plus and perfect to relax when you need a break from sight seeing
    Jill
    gb
    9.6
    22 September 2017
    Super friendly staff and spotlessly clean .
    Pictures to operate the coffee machine in the room.
    Friendly owners and delicious filled croissants for breakfast.
    Popescu
    ro
    9.2
    19 September 2017
    Silent room in Lecce
    It's a little far from the city and there is only one bus making this connection, but the bikes solved the problem.
    The staff is very helpfull: they picket us from the train station, washed a few T-shirts for us. They even gave me a little present when cheking out (thanks again). Both the room and the bathroom were spatious and clean. It's nice that they have bikes. This offered us mobility and it was a really nice and quick way to visit the old center (especially since on Sundays the bus isn't working).
    it
    9.6
    17 September 2017
    Super cozy and the service was amazing.
    The only thing is it was a bit farther to the center square, so walking was a bit of a long haul. Taxi was $10 euro.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even left a breakfast plate out for us when we missed it!
    Clive
    gb
    10
    9 September 2017
    Everything was great.
    We had a wonderful stay here. The breakfast was great and the homemade cakes were delicious. It took approx 20 minutes to walk into the beautiful historic centre where there were lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. The swimming pool was great to cool off in after a long day sightseeing but watch out for the mozzies. Free bikes available too.
    Serendipity
    gb
    8.8
    8 September 2017
    A little rundown and dated interior
    Friendly staff, comfortable room, good garden, decent breakfast , private parking and easily in reach of Lecce centre
    Jonathan
    gb
    9.2
    26 August 2017
    lovely B&B with a great little pool.
    Emma
    gb
    6.2
    24 August 2017
    Beautiful place to stay if the room was bigger and had more storage. Get a car! Staff friendly
    We didn't have a car and to get to the centre and back every day it was a long hot walk 3 times a day. We spent lots on taxis. The room had only a wardrobe no other storage so I lived out of my suitcase the whole stay. The room was small and we found it reall hard to move around with 2 suitcases around the bed to constantly jump over. If one person was getting dressed the other had to sit on the bed. I think there were larger rooms which were booked up? We were opposite the breakfast room and it is extremely noisy from early on so couldn't lay in.
    The staff were so lovely and were there to help when we needed it. There was a lovely pool and there was lots of option at breakfast.
    gb
    9.6
    23 August 2017
    wonderful hospitality
    -
    A wonderful B and B - just what a B and B should be: hospitable, helpful, clean and comfortable. Extensive breakfast. There was a lovely garden with lots of sitting space and excellent swimming pool, just what is needed in hot temperatures. The room was very clean, including an excellent bathroom with quality toiletries. We had all we needed including a fridge - kettle also in the kitchen, very handy. It is a straight 20 minute walk to the wonderful historic centre, and there are supermarkets and restaurants close by. Bikes are available. .
    Bonnita Elliott
    au
    9.2
    23 August 2017
    Relaxing stay in Lecce
    Fantastic breakfast with coffee to order and local delicacies. Friendly staff. 20 minute walk to town centre. Restaurants nearby. Clean comfortable rooms. Secure parking. Pool.
    Jo.m
    nl
    8.8
    13 August 2017
    Very friendly staff. Beautiful room (suite).
    Louise
    gb
    9.6
    11 August 2017
    Excellent time :)
    A wonderful place to stay, lovely pool, friendly hosts who even gave us a lift to show us where the main old town was, room was beautiful.
    Kate
    gb
    9.2
    10 July 2017
    The man who checked us in could have been a bit more helpful as he waited for us to struggle up the stairs with our cases and bags.
    The breakfast was amazing. The woman who provided the breakfast was also super helpful in providing information on bus routes
    Leendert
    nl
    7.5
    7 July 2017
    The bikes had some problems like flat tires, broken pedals. The owner did not checked that before we arrived and after complaning about the bikes there was a slow reaction to solve it.
    Bikes included. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room. At arrivel we get the oppertunity to chose between the little room with balcony ore the very big room without. We choose for the last one because the balconies were at the street side.
    Colin
    gb
    9.6
    6 July 2017
    Room was lovely and cool.
    christopher
    gb
    10
    24 June 2017
    A good value family run hotel just out of Lecce. The hotel sits in its own gardens and is a great base for visiting the Lecce and surroundings. The pool is surrounded by Gardens and has lots of new furniture, great for cooling down after sight seeing. A spotless friendly place run by a lovely helpfull family .
Loading reviews
Close